Imagine college life without teachers? Is that possible? What would your future be like if you had no teacher to guide you? Who will show you the right direction towards your career?

Will it be a life at all? With no teachers around!

Of course not. Teachers are the defining forces of our lives. They are like the lighthouses that blink when we get lost in our life and career. They give us hope for our future.

Teachers enlighten us in so many ways.

Every year, on September 5, we celebrate Teacher’s Day to show our gratitude and appreciation towards our mentors, guides and teachers. Their unique role in our lives is matchless.

This year, on Teacher’s Day, JRU Ranchi University celebrated this day with its community of students. A formal event was held where students participated by performing cultural activities.

Addressing the students, Vice Chancellor, Dr Savita Sengar said, ‘Education is the medium through which we build our future and career. And at JRU, we take this commitment towards education and students seriously.’

Registrar, Dr Piyush Ranjan said that this day is a recognition and honour to all those teachers who have sincerely pledged their efforts towards shaping careers of students.

During the event, few of the faculties were honoured for their continuous efforts towards students’ development.

Prof. Raghuvansh Singh from Department of Electrical and Electronics was recognised as the ‘Faculty of the Year’. From Department of Mining Engineering, Prof. Sumeet Kishore was given the recognition of ‘Mentor of the Year’. Prof. Rashmi Department of Life Skills was recognised for her contribution on towards overall development of the University. ‘Department of the Year’of the yearaward was given away to Department of Agriculture.

Several faculties were recognised for their continuous support to University activities and growth. Few of the names are –Prof.Ved Prakash Singh,Deputy RegistrarExammination; Prof. Sabyasachi Chakravarti, Controller of Examination; Dr. Ashfak Alam, Department of Management; Dr. Shradha Prasad, Academic Coordinator; Prof.Priyanka Srivastava: Department of Computer Science , Dr. Abhisekh Pratap and H.O.D Dr. Roshan Kumar from Department of commerce and Management.

Other support staff members like Sapan kumar Dutta, Amit Kushwaha, Prashant Mishra, Prabhu Kujur, Amit Karan, Ranjit Prajapati were also recognised for their continuous support to the University and its smooth functioning.

The program was attended by enthusiastic students and all the University staff members.